Fine Art Photography Awards 2017/2018
Total awards: 5000 $
Join 15 $

Info & Rules

Added by anonymous

Contest info


Hello, I would like to present you the “4th edition of Fine Art Photography Awards”. Art is born out of passion. The contest is available for all amateurs and professionals. Anyone over 18 years of age can enter the competition. The contest is searching for photos born out of passion – your passion.Entries are welcome from every country in the world. Participants work will be judged by an international jury panel of high profile industry professionals. Images will be judged on artistic merit, originality, subject and style. You can enter in the competition online, by clicking the green button "Join" in the top right corner. All you have to do is submit your image. The entry fee is $15 Amateur or $20 Professional per entry. The winners of the Amateur and Professional sections will receive the titles: Amateur fine art photographer of the Year, Professional fine art photographer of the year and $ 5000 in cash awards. There are twenty categories divided on amateur and professional level of expertise: Abstract, Architecture, Cityscape, Conceptual, Fashion, Fine Art, Landscape, Nature, Night Photography, Nudes, Open Theme, Panoramic, People, Photojournalism, Photomanipulation, Portrait, Seascape, Street Photography, Travel, Wildlife/Animals. Winning this competition, can give the entrants a good start in their careers. Participate in online competitions to develop your professional portfolio and win prizes. This is a perfect opportunity for entrants to show skills and great work.

Number of winners







Start date

30 May 2017  -  11 February 2018







PROFESSIONAL - Grand Prize Winner will receive $3000 - Title: Professional Fine Art Photographer of the Year - Certificate and statue AMATEUR - Grand Prize Winner will receive $2000 - Title: Amateur Fine Art Photographer of the Year - Certificate and statue

General rules


To enter, you must upload your Entry at the following website: following the on-screen instructions carefully. There is no limit to the number of individual images each artist may submit. Images that have won prizes in other competitions or that have been submitted in other competitions currently underway are eligible. There is no time or date restriction on when the image was taken. You may enter the same image into as many categories as you wish. Additional fee for next category is $10. Files must meet the following specification: - sRGB or Adobe98 colour space, 8-bit; - Longest dimension: 1000 pixels, 72dpi. - Saved as a JPG; - No Watermarks / Copyright Units / Logos on images; - Only bleed photographs without borders; Winning Entrants must be able to provide a high resolution digital file (minimum 2000px wide@300dpi). This file will be used only to prove the ownership of the image. Winning Entrants who do not fulfill these eligibility criteria will be deemed ineligible and disqualified without the right to appeal. All entries must be the original work of the entrant and must not infringe the rights of any other party. The entrant must be the sole copyright owner of all photographs entered and must have obtained permission of any people featured in the entries (or their parents/guardians if children under 16 are featured). Further, the entrant must not have breached any laws when taking their photographs. Winners' names will be published online. Copyrights & Usage Rights: Copyright of the images will remain at all times with the photographer Images will be used strictly in connection to the awards and will not be used for any other marketing purposes other than to promote Fine Art Photography Awards. Images will not be resold or used by any other third party. Theme: Aerial Architecture Black and White Cityscapes Conceptual Culture Documentary Fashion Fine Art Landscape Nature Nudes Open Theme Panoramic People Portrait Photomanipulation Photojournalism Seascapes Street Travel Urban Wildlife


Age restriction: 18 /

Available for citizens: Worldwide